Scattering Stars by Michelle Qureshi

Music and Media Focus

Album: Scattering Stars
Artist: Michelle Qureshi
Website: http://www.michellequreshi.com/

โ€œWe come spinning out of nothingness, scattering stars like dust.โ€

CDThese words by the Sufi poet Rumi were the inspiration for the title of the new album by composer/guitarist/multi-instrumentalist Michelle Qureshi. Music and spirituality are inextricably linked for Michelle. In her words: โ€œThe more time I spend looking inward, the more I can express myself outwardly through music. I seem to be on this journey that is not planned yet flowing for me. Along the way, music is like a companion, mirroring my concerns, my sorrows, my joys, and desire to be at peace in my life, while sharing the experience.โ€

View original post 1,067 more words

Leave a Reply

